Wisconsin Conservation Voters
Press Release

Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters Announces Endorsements

Slate highlights problem solvers.

By - Sep 25th, 2014 09:45 am

Madison- Today Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters announced their endorsed candidates for the upcoming November election. The slate represents a bipartisan set of candidates committed to getting to work to solve Wisconsin’s most pressing conservation problems.

“Overwhelmingly, we hear from our members that they are tired of the partisan bickering in Madison. They are looking for elected officials who are able to set politics aside, bring different stakeholders to the table, and get the job done. Our endorsed candidates reflect those values,” said Anne Sayers, Program Director for Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters.

All endorsed candidates were carefully considered and approved by the Board of Directors of Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters. Candidates were evaluated on a set of criteria including their ability to solve conservation problems. High value was put on candidates who are committed to working in a bipartisan way, were good listeners, and deeply valued the concerns of their constituents and local groups.

“We are facing such significant and immediate threats when it comes to conservation in Wisconsin. With drinking water wells running low and lakes being choked with stinky, green algae, the threats are just too great to waste time on partisanship and petty politics. We are anxious to get to work finding pragmatic solutions with these candidates next session,” concluded Sayers.

Endorsed candidates listed below. Learn more at www.conservationvoters.org.

Office Candidate Name
Governor Mary Burke
Lt. Governor John Lehman
Attorney General Susan Happ
SD 01 Dean DeBroux
SD 07 Chris Larson
SD 09 Martha Laning
SD 19 Penny Bernard Schaber
SD 25 Janet Bewley
SD 27 Jon Erpenbach
SD 31 Kathleen Vinehout
AD 01 Joel Kitchens
AD 03 Al Ott
AD 07 Daniel Riemer
AD 08 JoCasta Zamarripa
AD 11 Mandela Barnes
AD 17 La Tonya Johnson
AD 18 Evan Goyke
AD 20 Christine Sinicki
AD 42 George Ferriter
AD 44 Debra Kolste
AD 45 Mark Spreitzer
AD 46 Gary Hebl
AD 51 Richard Cates
AD 54 Gordon Hintz
AD 60 Rob Brooks
AD 64 Peter Barca
AD 65 Tod Ohnstad
AD 66 Cory Mason
AD 68 Jeff Peck
AD 71 Katrina Shankland
AD 72 Scott Krug
AD 73 Nick Milroy
AD 74 Beth Meyers
AD 76 Chris Taylor
AD 81 Dave Considine
AD 85 Mandy Wright
AD 88 Dan Robinson
AD 90 Eric Genrich
AD 91 Dana Wachs
AD 92 Chris Danou
AD 94 Steve Doyle

Leave a Reply

You must be an Urban Milwaukee member to leave a comment. Membership, which includes a host of perks, including an ad-free website, tickets to marquee events like Summerfest, the Wisconsin State Fair and the Florentine Opera, a better photo browser and access to members-only, behind-the-scenes tours, starts at $9/month. Learn more.

Join now and cancel anytime.

If you are an existing member, sign-in to leave a comment.

Have questions? Need to report an error? Contact Us