Sup. Peggy A. West
Press Release

Recommendations for Milwaukee County Mental Health Board Announced

Milwaukee County Health and Human Needs Committee Will Meet on Recommendations

By - May 6th, 2014 04:57 pm

Milwaukee— Milwaukee County Supervisor Peggy Romo West today announced the names of the individuals being forwarded to the Health and Human Needs Committee for recommendation to the Governor for the new Milwaukee County Mental Health Board (MCMHB) created by Wisconsin Act 203.  The Health and Human Needs Committee will hold a special committee meeting on Wednesday, May 7, 2014 at 1:30 PM in Room 203-R of the Milwaukee County Courthouse.

“We are grateful to all the individuals willing to serve the residents of Milwaukee County on a board with such an important task,” said Supervisor Romo West, Chairwoman of the Health and Human Needs Committee.  “We are excited about the diverse group of individuals who have volunteered to serve. The MCMHB has a challenging task ahead of them.  The individuals we are recommending are all passionate and well versed on the challenges facing the Milwaukee County mental health system through their varied experiences.”

Psychiatrist/Psychologist of Adult Behavioral Health
Maria Elena Perez (Ph.D) Director of Behavioral Health, 16th Street Community Health Center
Robert Rawski (MD) General and Forensic Psychiatrist, Dept. of Psychiatry, Medical College of Wisconsin
Kristina Vollmer (Ph.D) Clinical Psychologist, Aurora Behavioral Health Services at Sinai
Brian Wolf (Ph.D) President Professional Services Group

Psychiatrist/Psychologist of Child Behavioral Health
Robert Chayer (MD) Medical Director, Dept. Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin
Maria Elena Perez (Ph.D) Director of Behavioral Health, 16th Street Community Health Center
Don Rosenberg (Licensed Psychologist) President Shorehaven Behavioral Health
Angela Sanders (Ph.D) Child and Adolescent Psychologist at Rogers Memorial Hospital

Community Stakeholders
Serge Blasberg, Certified Peer Specialist, NAMI of Greater Milwaukee
Tamara Ferber, Certified Lead Peer Specialist, Our Space Inc.
Mark Flower, Director of Community Programs, DryHootch
Lyn Malofsky, Executive Director, Warmline, Inc.

Carol Herzberg (MS, RN, APNP) Former Nursing Program Coordinator, Former Clinical Nurse Specialist and Acute Care Nurse
Kay Jansen (APRN) Clinical Associate Professor, UW-Milwaukee College of Nursing
Jeffrey Miller (DNP, ACRN, APNP), Assistant Professor, Dept. Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin
Suzanne Schuler (RN, MSN) Nurse Consultant, Nursing Voice

Community Health Care Provider
John Bartkowski, President, 16th Street Community Health Center
Pete Carlson
, President, Aurora Psychiatric Hospital and Behavioral Health Services
Colleen Dublinski, Clinical Director Wisconsin Community Services
Rochelle Landingham, Executive Director WestCare Wisconsin

The Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors makes recommendations to the Governor for five of the seats on the MCMHB.  Applications were available to the public and suggestions were solicited from several organizations, according to the law.

Recent Press Releases by Sup. Peggy A. West

2018 County Budget Calls for Exploration of AODA Treatment Pods at the Milwaukee County House of Correction

"It's time that we looked at providing AODA services differently than what we've been doing..."

Supervisor West Opposes Efforts to Criminalize Immigrants

"The kind of legislation that conservatives in Madison are pushing today is not at all about public safety, as they claim, and has everything to do with portraying immigrants as criminals."

Supervisor West Announces 2018 Budget Deliberations

The centerpiece of Abele's budget is a $30 increase in the county wheel tax, to $60 per vehicle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *