State Sen. Jennifer Shilling
Press Release

Shilling Announces Senate Office Staff

Tony Palese will serve as Chief of Staff to Senator Shilling.

By - Jan 4th, 2019 08:49 am
Tony Palese. Photo courtesy of Sate Sen. Shilling's office.

Tony Palese. Photo courtesy of Sate Sen. Shilling’s office.

MADISON – Several new staffers will be joining Senate Democratic Leader Jennifer Shilling (D-La Crosse) in her legislative office for the upcoming 2019-2020 session. Tony Palese, will serve as Chief of Staff to Senator Shilling. Tony has over a decade of experience in Sen. Shilling’s office serving as Communications Director and Policy Analyst.

Mark Bender, who previously worked for Rep. Mark Spreitzer (D-Beloit), has joined the Shilling office as the Legislative Director. Mark has years of leadership and policy experience in Rep. Spreitzer’s office, serving families in the 45th Assembly District.

Mitch Greenberg, a former Shilling intern and Field Director for the State Senate Democratic Committee will join as a policy analyst.

Morgan Newcomb, who most recently worked as a Shilling intern will be joining the team as Constituent Relations Manager.

Sarah Semrad, a former Shilling district intern and recent graduate of the University of Wisconsin – La Crosse will serve as the District Representative.

Kate Constalie and Steven Worley will continue in Shilling’s State Capitol office.

Contact Information

Email: Sen.Shilling@legis.wi.gov

Wisconsin State Capitol
Room 206 South
P.O. Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Phone: (608) 266-5490
Toll free: (800) 385-3385

Social Media
Facebook: Jennifer.Shilling.WI
Twitter: @SenShilling
Instagram: SenShilling

District Office
205 5th Avenue South, Suite 312
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 782-2785

Senator Shilling Staff

Tony Palese
Chief of Staff
Tony.Palese@legis.wi.gov

Mark Bender
Legislative Director
Mark.Bender@legis.wi.gov

Kate Constalie
Press Secretary
Kate.Constalie@legis.wi.gov
608-632-1606 – cellphone

Steven Worley
Scheduling and Outreach Director
Steven.Worley@legis.wi.gov

Mitch Greenberg
Policy Analyst
Mitch.Greenberg@legis.wi.gov

Morgan Newcomb
Constituent Relations Manager
Morgan.Newcomb@legis.wi.gov

Sarah Semrad
District Representative
Sarah.Semrad@legis.wi.gov

Complete contact and biographical information can be found on Senator Shilling’s legislative website: https://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/2017/legislators/senate/1525

Recent Press Releases by State Sen. Jennifer Shilling

Democrats Take Action to Extend SeniorCare

Popular and Successful Rx drug program extended 10 years

The People’s Budget is a Win for Wisconsin

“It’s a new day in Wisconsin."

Leave a Reply

You must be an Urban Milwaukee member to leave a comment. Membership, which includes a host of perks, including an ad-free website, tickets to marquee events like Summerfest, the Wisconsin State Fair and the Florentine Opera, a better photo browser and access to members-only, behind-the-scenes tours, starts at $9/month. Learn more.

Join now and cancel anytime.

If you are an existing member, sign-in to leave a comment.

Have questions? Need to report an error? Contact Us