Dan Shafer
Wisconsin Recall Election

The Final Week

TCD has compiled all things Wisconsin recall from all across the web. Today's update comes with more than 100 new links. Plus: real-time updates with everything #wirecall on Twitter.

By - May 29th, 2012 08:53 am
Sign-up for the Urban Milwaukee daily email

The third gubernatorial recall election in American history is Tuesday, June 5 in Wisconsin. Republican governor Scott Walker will face Democratic challenger, Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett, in this historic election. Polling shows Walker with a slight lead over Barrett, and for this final week before voters take to the polls, TCD compiles news, opinion and analysis from around the web in the Badger State and beyond.

Below, you’ll find a collection of every tweet with the hashtag #WIrecall updating in real time. If you find an interesting link this week, leave a comment below or tweet it @TCDigest or @danshaferMKE.

Voter information

Monday, June 4

Sunday, June 3

Saturday, June 2

Friday, June 1

Thursday, May 31

Wednesday, May 30

Tuesday, May 29

Monday, May 28

Sunday, May 27

Saturday, May 26

Friday, May 25

Thursday, May 24

Wednesday, May 23

Tuesday, May 22

Monday, May 21

Below is an infographic of appearances of the #wirecall hashtag over the last month.

(Infographic: Adam Horwitz)

Follow ThirdCoast Digest on Twitter and Facebook. If you find an interesting link this week, leave a comment below or tweet it @TCDigest or @danshaferMKE.

Categories: News, News & Views, Politics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *