Personnel File

Julie Lassa

Julie M. Lassa (Dem.), 24th Senate District Born Stevens Point, October 21, 1970; married; 3 children. Graduate Stevens Point Area Senior H.S.; B.S. in po- litical science and public administration UW-Stevens Point 1993; UW-Madison La Follette Institute of Public Affairs graduate work. Full-time legislator. Former legislative aide and executive director, Plover Area Business Assn. Mem- ber: Heart of Wisconsin Business and Economic Alliance; Adams County Chamber of Commerce; Sparta Area Cham- ber of Commerce; Greater Tomah Area Chamber of Commerce; Black River Area Chamber of Commerce; Waushara Area Chamber of Commerce; Portage Co. Democratic Party (former chp.); Portage Co. Business Council; Small Busi- ness Environmental Council; Workforce Innovation Council. Dewey Town Board 1993-94. Elected to Assembly 1998-2002 (resigned eff. 5/9/03); elected to Senate in April 2003 special election; reelected since 2004. Minority Caucus Chairperson 2013, 2011; Minority Caucus Secretary 1999. Biennial Senate committee assignments: 2013 — Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism; Economic Development and Local Government; Financial Institutions and Rural Affairs; Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation Bd.; Child Abuse and Ne- glect Prevention Bd. (since 2007, also 2003, 2001). 2011 — Economic Development, Veterans and Military Affairs; Financial Institutions and Rural Issues; Jt. Legislative Audit (also 2007, 2005). 2009 — Economic Development (chp.); Children and Families and Workforce Development; Health, Health Insurance, Privacy, Property Tax Relief, and Revenue; Jt. Com. on Finance. 2007 — Economic Development, Job Creation, Family Prosperity and Housing (chp.); Agriculture and Higher Education (vice chp.); Campaign Finance Reform, Rural Issues and Information Technology. 2005 — Housing and Financial Institutions; Job Creation, Economic Development and Consumer Affairs (ranking min. mbr.). 2003 — Agriculture, Financial Institutions and Insurance; Jt. Com. for Review of Administrative Rules. Assembly committee assignments: 2003 — Agriculture (since 1999); Budget Review (ranking min. mbr.); Economic Development (ranking minority mbr., 2001); Financial Institutions; Rural Affairs. 2001 — Colleges and Universities (also 1999); Labor and Workforce Development. 1999 — Small Business and Economic Development; Transportation; World Dairy Center Authority. Telephone: Office: (608) 266-3123; (800) 925-7491 (toll free); District: (715) 342-3806. E-mail: Voting address: Stevens Point 54482. Mailing address: Office: Room 126 South, State Capitol, P.O. Box 7882, Madison 53707-7882. Back to the full file.

Julie Lassa [l], Chris Larson [middle l], and Tim Carpenter [r] listening to the speaker.

Picture 2 of 3

Julie Lassa [l], Chris Larson [middle l], and Tim Carpenter [r] listening to the speaker. Photo taken October 29th, 2013 by Michael Horne.