

## **CO-SPONSORSHIP MEMORANDUM**

TO: All Legislators

FROM: Senators Kelda Roys, Mark Spreitzer, Tim Carpenter, Kristin Dassler-Alfheim, Melissa Ratcliff

Representatives Christian Phelps, Amaad Rivera-Wagner, Lee Snodgrass, Angelina Cruz, Greta Neubauer, Ryan Spaude, Angela Stroud, Randy Udell, Margaret Arney, Ryan Clancy

DATE: May 29, 2025

RE: Co-sponsorship of LRB-3041/1, relating to: recognizing June 2025 as LGBTQ Pride Month.

## DEADLINE: Thursday, June 5, 2025 at 5pm

This joint resolution recognizes June 2025 as LGBTQ Pride Month in Wisconsin. June is historically celebrated as LGBTQ Pride Month in commemoration of <u>the Stonewall Uprising</u>, which occurred on June 28, 1969. Many communities across Wisconsin will be celebrating Pride this June, including: Appleton; Door County; Eau Claire; Hudson; Janesville; La Crosse; Madison; Milwaukee; Oshkosh; Racine; Sheboygan; Stevens Point; Stoughton; Viroqua; and Wausau, to name only a few.

Recognizing Pride Month fosters an atmosphere of inclusion, acceptance, and celebration in our state. The resolution acknowledges the advancements made towards equality for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer people, and the work that remains to be done.

Please join us in cosponsoring this resolution celebrating the achievements of all LGBTQ Wisconsinites who are our colleagues, neighbors, friends and family.

To be added as a co-sponsor of this joint resolution, please reply to this email or contact Sen. Roys' office by Tuesday, June 5, 2025. Co-sponsors will be added to both the Assembly and Senate versions unless otherwise specified.