February 8, 2021

Governor Tony Evers State Capitol P.O. Box 7863 Madison, WI 53707

Dear Governor Evers:

We the undersigned 35 County Clerks in the State of Wisconsin write to you today with <u>urgency</u> to request the addition of Election Personnel to the Phase 1B vaccine eligibility group.

For weeks now election personnel in our respective counties have been preparing for the February 16 Spring Primary and April 6 Spring General Election. The workers facilitating these elections are public facing essential workers that must be in the office to do their jobs. They have no choice but to work in close quarters and interact frequently with each other and the public. Many of them are older individuals who deserve to have the added protection of a vaccine while they safeguard our sacred right to vote.

The Center for Disease Control (CDC) "...identifies 'essential workers' as those who conduct a range of operations and services in industries that are essential to ensure the continuity of critical functions in the United States." We trust you agree that elections are critical to the continuity of our state and country.

It is our understanding that the State's Disaster Medical Advisory Committee is pausing vaccine distribution work while more information on how President Biden's vaccine strategy will affect our state. Therefore, we respectfully request that you and the SDMAC take this opportunity and correct the oversight by <u>including Election Personnel in the Phase 1B group</u> of essential workers to be immunized immediately to ensure that our elections continue uninterrupted.

Thank you for your consideration and we look forward to your response.

Sincerely,

George L. Christenson	Ginny Dankmeyer	Pam Schmidt
Milwaukee County Clerk	LaCrosse County Clerk	Shawano County Clerk
Judy Nagel	Sue Ertmer	Scott McDonnell
Langlade County Clerk	Winnebago County Clerk	Dane County Clerk
Lynn Fitch	Jamie Annoye	Jean Gottwald
Sawyer County Clerk	Kewaunee County Clerk	Price County Clerk

Carla Jacobson Lafayette County Clerk

afayette County Clerk Pepin C

Pepin County Clerk

Patrick Moynihan Brown County Clerk

Jaclyn Sadler, Chippewa County Clerk Donna Trudell Florence County Clerk

Audrey Bauer

Jon Dolson Sheboygan County Clerk

Karen Gibson Dodge County Clerk Wanda Hinrichs Burnett County Clerk Kris Spurley Iowa County Clerk

Lisa Tollefson Rock County Clerk Connie Meyer Rusk County Clerk

Sue McDonald Eau Claire County Clerk

Roxana Halverson Buffalo County Jessica Bacchus Manitowoc County Clerk Heather W. Schutte Ashland County Clerk

Andria Farrand
Taylor County Clerk

Regi Bachochin Kenosha County Clerk Beth Hauser Calumet County Clerk

Sue Moll, Clerk Columbia County Clerk Sue Sandvick Douglas County Clerk Paul L. Syverson Trempealeau County Clerk

Christine Jensen Clark County Clerk Lolita Olson Washburn County Clerk Julie Wathke Dunn County Clerk

Arianni Voegeli Green County Clerk

Christopher J Marlowe Lincoln County Clerk